Agnus Dei - Requiem for the Living (Dan Forrest)

By: Forrest, Dan

Sung By: Matthew Curtis

Runtime: 6.5 minutes

Major work: Requiem for the Living (Dan Forrest)

Publisher: Hinshaw Music, Inc.

Publisher#: HMB265

Language: Latin

Instrumentation: Full Orchestra

A significant new setting of the Requiem by Dan Forrest, scored for mixed choir and orchestra with solos for boy soprano (mezzo-soprano) and tenor. Combining both liturgical and non-liturgical texts, this powerful five-movement work projects a wide range of meaningful expression, from a biting essay on the vanity and pain of mankind to a plea for mercy, and finally a celebration of eternal light. Full orchestra and chamber orchestra accompaniments are available on rental from the publisher. Movements: Introit - Kyrie; Vanitas Vanitatum; Agnus Dei; Sanctus and Lux Aeterna. Duration: 43 minutes.

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Agnus Dei - Requiem for the Living (Dan Forrest)
Your Rating